• The high recording rooms (acoustic design by John Brandt) offer a unique ambience. All rooms have real stone facades, daylight, ventilation and studio light for shootings.

    It features a wide range of equipment (large selection of mics from the 50s to today, as well as a Hammond A100, a romantic Grotrian Steinweg grand piano, a modern Steinway M170, CP-80, Wurly, Rhodes, basses and drums with a large selection of cymbals and snares). In addition to the uncompromising acoustic properties of the studio, one thing has priority for us: the musician should feel comfortable.

    A single-room-apartment with kitchen, shower and accommodation for sleeping ensures stress-free working and relaxation even during long journeys. Easy load-in via the outside ramp from the parking lot.

    RECORDING

  • Depending on the genre we work ITB (in the box) or on the legendary Cadac J-Series console. The 5-way Mains loudspeakers in the balanced non-environment control room, as well as monitors from ATC, PMC, Adam and Swans offer microscopically accurate listening and incomparable sound enjoyment. The Studer tape machine rounds off a digital picture and makes its mark with its colour in a very special way.

    With a lot of experience from the engineer and in contact with the partners, almost all mix projects are mastered here. But we also take masters from external productions and deliver directly to pressing plants or for your own Youtube channel. The philosophy: an emotional master, not a technical one, should be the goal.

    MIXING & MASTERING

  • Especially for "Non Professional Bands" we offer coaching sessions for your next concert or recording which can be a eye opener to many groups. The essence of a song and a clear focus are indicators for a successful song. The last 30 years of pop music give good clues what can make a good song. r7studio offers workshops at schools or in your rehearsal room. An analysis of the arrangement before the recording is highly recommended. An impartial expertise with experienced ears and a feeling for effect and intention is a valuable foundation for the final touch of the song.

    Technical advice for partner studios and AV installation projects gets requested frequently. The studio also has an electronics lab, small services and repairs for audio electronics and much more can be carried out here.

    COACHING & ARRANGEMENT

THIS IS ME

Lukas Leuthold, engineer, keyboarder, bassist & band coach. 20+ years of band experience. Numerous bands (Funk, Rock, Gospel, Fusion). Berklee studies in Production Technique and Engineering. R7Studio is a non-profit Christian based recording studio which is run by a sponsorship. We keep the partnerships with other producers and the relationship of the musicians in the foreground. The aim is to promote the excellency of the musicians and the constant striving for music that touches the hearts.

MY ALBUM

Bands like Yellow Jackets, Rippingtons, Level42, Mezzoforte and Jeff Lorber were a real relief for me as a piano student who always had to practice classical music during instrumental lessons at school. The joy in gospel, fusion, funk and pop music always inspires me anew and influences me as a keyboarder and bass player.

For 20 years I collected my best inspirations and now (2018), on my 40th birthday, I create my first album. I created 10 songs (three  ballads), with the contribution of more than 20 regional musicians as well as an orchestra from South Africa, the brass players from Mexico and two Indians. This gotta be fusion!

With this record no shortage was taken to catch the sounds of strings and brass, percussion, flutes, sitar and tabla, our village river, in addition to the typical band instruments like drums, bass & guitar.

Buy my album! Music that breathes and is full of joy, where musicians let each other take the lead. This is definitely not mainstream!

The special thing about my project

You are a musician and want to learn these songs? Almost every song is written in C major or C minor. That helps a lot if you want to understand what happens harmonically.​

Visit the shop there you get

the album shipped free as a physisch  CD or here in the player as a digital download (MP3 and FLAC)

- the songs in uncompressed, high-resolution audio format (24/96) directly from mastering engineer Bob Katz

- Leadsheets to play along (not yet online)

- Teaching material for the songs (not yet online)

 

CONTACT

welcome(at)r7studio.ch

3665 Wattenwil, Switzerland

©2019 by r7studio

• Die hohen Studio-Räume (Akustikdesign by John Brandt), bieten eine Ambience die seinesgleichen sucht. Alle Räume verfügen über Echtstein-Verblender, Tageslicht, Lüftung und Studio-Licht für Shootings.

    Ein umfangreiches Equipment (grosse Auswahl von Miks von den 50er bis heute, sowie eine Hammond A100, ein romantischer Grotrian Steinweg Flügel, CP-80, Wurly, div. Rhodes, div. Bässe und Schlagzeuge mit grosser Becken- und Snareauswahl) ist standard im Programm. Neben den kompromisslosen Akustik-Eigenschaften des Studios hat für uns eines Priorität: Der Musiker soll sich wohl fühlen.

    Eine 1-Zimmer-Einlegerwohnung mit Küche, Dusche und Schlafmöglichkeit sorgt für stressfreies Arbeiten und Entspannen auch bei längeren Anfahrten. Einfaches Load-in über die Aussen-Rampe ab Parkplatz.

    RECORDING

  • Wir arbeiten je nach Stil, ITB (in the box) oder auf dem legendären Cadac J-Serie Pult. Die 5-Wege Mains Lautsprecher in der Non-Environment-Regie, sowie Monitore von ATC, PMC, Adam und Swans bieten mikroskopisch genauer Höreinblick und einen unvergleichlichen Klanggenuss. Die Studer Bandmaschine rundet ein digitales Bild ab und prägt mit ihrer Farbe auf ganz besondere Weise.

    Mit viel Erfahrung vom Engineer und im Kontakt mit den Partnern werden fast alle Mix Projekte auch hier gemastert. Aber wir bearbeiten auch Masteringaufträge von externen Produktionen und liefern direkt an Presswerk oder für Eigenvertrieb auf Youtube Channels. Die Philosophie: ein emotionelles Master, nicht ein technisches, soll das Ziel sein.

    MIXING & MASTERING

  • Gerade für «Non Professional Bands» ist ein Coaching für ein Konzert oder für eine Aufnahme von essentieller Bedeutung. Die Essenz eines Songs und ein klarer Fokuspunkt sind Indikatoren für einen erfolgreichen Song. Die letzten 30 Jahre Popmusik geben gute Anhaltspunkte, was einen guten Song ausmachen kann. r7studio bietet Workshops an Schulen oder bei euch im Bandraum an. Sehr empfehlenswert ist eine Analyse des Arrangements vor der Aufnahme. Eine unparteiische Expertise mit erfahrenen Ohren und Gespür auf Wirkung und Absicht, ist eine wertvolle Grundlagen für den letzten Schliff des Songs.

    Die technische Beratung für Partnerstudios und Installationsprojekte finden im In- und Ausland reges Interesse. Das Studio hat auch ein Elektroniklabor, kleine Service- und Reparaturaufträge für Audioelektronik und vieles mehr können hier bestens ausgeführt werden.

    COACHING & ARRANGEMENT

DAS BIN ICH

Lukas Leuthold, Ingenieur, Keyboarder, Bassist & Bandcoach. 20+ Jahre Banderfahrung. Zahlreiche Bands (Funk, Rock, Gospel, Fusion). Berklee Fernstudium in Production Technique und Engineering. R7Studio ist ein nicht-gewinn-orientiertes - auf christlicher Basis geführtes Tonstudio welches durch eine Trägerschaft in Form von Liebhaberei getragen wird. Die Partnerschaften mit anderen Produzenten sowie die Beziehung der Musiker sind im Vordergrund. Das Ziel ist die Exzellenz der Musikschaffenden zu fördern und ständiges Streben nach Musik die die Herzen berühren.

MEIN ALBUM

Bands wie Yellow Jackets, Rippingtons, Level42, Mezzoforte und Jeff Lorber waren für mich eine richtige Erlösung als Klavierschüler der während dem Instrumentalunterricht in der Schulzeit immer nur Klassik üben musste. Die Freude im Gospel, Fusion, Funk und in der Pop-Musik begeistert mich immer wieder neu und beeinflusst mich als Keyboarder und Bassist.

Während 20 Jahren sammelte ich meine besten Inspirationen und entwickle diese nun, auf meinen 40sten Geburtstag hin, zu meinem ersten Album. Entstanden sind 10 Songs (davon drei Balladen), mit dem Beitrag von über 20 regionalen Musikern sowie dem Orchester aus Südafrika, die Bläser aus Mexiko und zwei Inder. Wenn das kein(e) Fusion wird!

Bei dieser Platte wurde kein Aufwand gescheut neben den typischen Bandinstrumenten wie Schlagzeug, Bass & Gitarre, auch die Klänge von Streichern und Bläsern, Percussion, Flöten, Sitar und Tabla, unser Dorfbach, mit Mikrofonen einzufangen um damit Musik zu machen.

Kaufe mein Album! Musik die atmet und voller Freude ist, wo sich Musiker gegenseitig den Vortritt lassen und definitiv kein Mainstream ist!

Das Besondere an meinem Projekt

Du bist Musiker und möchtest diese Songs lernen? Fast jeder Song ist in C-Dur oder C-Moll geschrieben. Das hilft sehr wenn man verstehen möchte was harmonisch passiert.

Besuche den shop da erhältst du:

- das Album physisch versandfrei oder hier im Player als digitalen Download (MP3 und FLAC)

- die Songs in unkomprimierter, hochauflösendem Audioformat (24/96) direkt vom Mastering Engineer Bob Katz

- Leadsheets als Hilfe zum mitspielen (noch nicht online)

- Lehrmaterial zu den Songs (noch nicht online)

 

KONTAKT

welcome(at)r7studio.ch

3665 Wattenwil, Switzerland

©2019 by r7studio